WordPress 5.6.1 Upkeep Launch

WordPress 5.6.1 is now obtainable!

This upkeep launch options 20 bug fixes in addition to 7 points mounted for the block editor. These bugs have an effect on WordPress model 5.6, so that you’ll wish to improve.

You may download WordPress 5.6.1 directly, or go to the Dashboard → Updates display and click on Replace Now. In case your websites assist computerized background updates, they’ve already began the replace course of.

WordPress 5.6.1 is a short-cycle upkeep launch. The following main launch can be version 5.7.

To see a full checklist of adjustments, you’ll be able to browse the list on Trac, learn the 5.6.1 RC1 put up, or go to the 5.6.1 documentation page.

Thanks and props!

The 5.6.1 launch was led by @audrasjb, @desrosj, @sergeybiryukov and @whyisjake. Because of @metalandcoffee and @hellofromtonya for working bug scrubs, @planningwrite and @davidbaumwald for his or her assistance on the discharge put up.

Props to everybody who helped make WordPress 5.6.1 occur:

aaribaud, Aaron D. Campbell, Ahmed Saeed, Andrew Ozz, Anthony Burchell, archon810, Ari Stathopoulos, Ayesh Karunaratne, basscan, carloscastilloadhoc, Carolina Nymark, celendesign, Christopher Finke, Copons, Dan Farrow, Daniel Richards, david.binda, Denis Yanchevskiy, Dilip Bheda, Dominik Schilling, Ebonie Butler, Felix Arntz, Florian TIAR, Garrett Hyder, gKibria, Greg Ziółkowski, Helen Hou-Sandi, Ian Dunn, ifnoob, Isabel Brison, Ismail El Korchi, Jake Spurlock, James Huff, Jason LeMahieu (MadtownLems), Jb Audras, John Blackbourn, Jonathan Desrosiers, Jonathan Stegall, Jorge Costa, Josepha, Justin Ahinon, Kai Hao, Kelly Choyce-Dwan, Kjell Reigstad, Konstantinos Xenos, litemotiv, lucasbustamante, Mahdi Akrami, majhajob, Manzur Ahammed, Marius L. J., Matt Wiebe, Maxime Pertici, Mel Choyce-Dwan, Michael Babker, Mukesh Panchal, NicolasKulka, Nik Tsekouras, oakesjosh, Peter Wilson, Prem Tiwari, Riad Benguella, Richard Tape, Robert Anderson, Rodrigo Primo, SeBsZ, Sergey Biryukov, Slava Abakumov, Stephen Bernhardt, t-p, Takashi Kitajima, Tanvirul Haque, thorlentz, Timothy Jacobs, Toni Viemerö, Tony A, Tonya Mork, transl8or, and Vlad T.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email


Scroll to Top